Posted in Buddhist community activities, On the Path, Precepts Holders, Vinaya

Growing with Spring remaining in Iowa

Ven. Hongyang, Old Hwy 17
I'm standing on the gravel shoulders of old Hwy 17

Recent visits by some Buddhists here have persuaded me to remain in Iowa. While they are not offering dana they are offering encouragement of Sangha to reside here in Iowa.

Just their enthusiasm and their requests alone have convinced me to stay and figure out a way to build community here.

It’s inconvenient and pricey here but maybe somebody blessed with generosity and a piece of land to donate will come forward.

Amituofo! Grow with spring energy!

Author:

I am a Bhikshuni ordained in Mahayana Chinese Buddhist tradition. I'm currently translating Vinaya sutras from the Chinese Mahayana Tripitaka.